For PMDG 737 NGXu support the SPAD.neXt Beta 0.9.7 is needed.
An updated LVAR bridge setup with Prepar3d v5 support is available at https://www.spadnext.com/download/SPAD. ... .Setup.zip

Prepar3D v5 and SPAD.next

General Discussions
FreeBird
Passenger
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 Jun 2015, 19:24
Status: Offline

Re: Prepar3D v5 and SPAD.next

Post by FreeBird » 20 Apr 2020, 16:15

Thank you so much.

sluihn
Passenger
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Jan 2016, 05:01
Status: Offline

Re: Prepar3D v5 and SPAD.next

Post by sluihn » 21 Apr 2020, 02:54

Another THANK YOU !!!!

Steve

sluihn
Passenger
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Jan 2016, 05:01
Status: Offline

Re: Prepar3D v5 and SPAD.next

Post by sluihn » 21 Apr 2020, 06:11

quick ? Every time i start P3d5 it asks if i want to run LVAR Should that be automatic running LVAR Bridge

Thanks steve

User avatar
YoYo
Donator
Posts: 98
Joined: 24 Sep 2016, 18:12
Status: Offline

Re: Prepar3D v5 and SPAD.next

Post by YoYo » 22 Apr 2020, 13:56

c0nnex wrote:
20 Apr 2020, 10:40
Updated LVAR bridge Setup with Prepar3d v5 Support is available at https://www.spadnext.com/download/SPAD. ... .Setup.zip
Ohhh, nice, VERY Thank You!!! :D
Webmaster of www.yoyosims.pl
Image
Win 10 64, i9 9900k, RTX 2080 Ti 11Gb, RAM32Gb, Predator XB271HU res.2560x1440 27'' G-sync, Sound Blaster Z + 5.1, [P3Dv4.4, DCS, RoF, Condor, IL-2 CoD/BoS/BoM/BoK/BoB]

User avatar
YoYo
Donator
Posts: 98
Joined: 24 Sep 2016, 18:12
Status: Offline

Re: Prepar3D v5 and SPAD.next

Post by YoYo » 24 Apr 2020, 08:28

Does we recive official update by online update option (with P3Dv5 in options, path ect.). Just question :).
Webmaster of www.yoyosims.pl
Image
Win 10 64, i9 9900k, RTX 2080 Ti 11Gb, RAM32Gb, Predator XB271HU res.2560x1440 27'' G-sync, Sound Blaster Z + 5.1, [P3Dv4.4, DCS, RoF, Condor, IL-2 CoD/BoS/BoM/BoK/BoB]

User avatar
c0nnex
Site Admin
Posts: 5123
Joined: 10 Mar 2015, 21:52
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Prepar3D v5 and SPAD.next

Post by c0nnex » 25 Apr 2020, 20:07

I am working on a new LTS release with full v5 support. It's due next week.

Fscats
Passenger
Posts: 1
Joined: 27 May 2020, 07:35
Status: Offline

Re: Prepar3D v5 and SPAD.next

Post by Fscats » 27 May 2020, 07:56

I just purchased SPAD.next because I could not get my FIP to work properly with Prepar3D V5, and SPAD.next worked great. Started playing with the other features and love how easy it is to use (vs FSUIPC), but the one thing I noticed is that it does not support the new event messages provided by P3dV5 for setting lights on and off (instead of just a toggle command). The new events are supported by Fsuipc v6 and are a great improvement to my home cockpit.
Do you have plans to support them?

User avatar
c0nnex
Site Admin
Posts: 5123
Joined: 10 Mar 2015, 21:52
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Prepar3D v5 and SPAD.next

Post by c0nnex » 27 May 2020, 14:03

They will be supported by 0.9.7 (starting next beta).

soloraj
Passenger
Posts: 1
Joined: 29 May 2020, 10:14
Status: Offline

Re: Prepar3D v5 and SPAD.next

Post by soloraj » 29 May 2020, 11:06

What is the correct way to remove the SPAD.neXt LVAR Bridge from Prepar3D v5. I do not see an entry in ddl.xml or exe.xml located in C:\ProgramData\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v5

kmanflya
Passenger
Posts: 3
Joined: 15 Aug 2017, 13:11
Status: Offline

Re: Prepar3D v5 and SPAD.next

Post by kmanflya » 01 Jun 2020, 00:52

Is there a version of SPAD.next now fully functional for P3Dv5? If so, where can I get it and where can I get instructions for how to have it recognized by P3Dv5?

Post Reply