Saitek Multipanel and Zibo

General Discussions
User avatar
c0nnex
Site Admin
Posts: 4933
Joined: 10 Mar 2015, 21:52
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Saitek Multipanel and Zibo

Post by c0nnex » 28 Sep 2019, 11:42

If you change a dataref to readonly=false , you change it and it does not change in aircraft, then it is readonly and there is another function to switch it.
Best approach usually is to check the lua-Files of the aircraft wnhat has to be done. I think there is a command/event to achieve that.

Dj_Evola
Flight Attendant
Posts: 12
Joined: 25 Sep 2019, 11:46
Status: Offline

Re: Saitek Multipanel and Zibo

Post by Dj_Evola » 28 Sep 2019, 13:04

I've managed to solve this with a "bad" workaround that it's not good for me for a pay software. I assigned a hotkey to the lights and simulate a key press. If we could find the "dataref" way it would be better for me.

Another thing that I miss now is a "target window" to xplane.

User avatar
c0nnex
Site Admin
Posts: 4933
Joined: 10 Mar 2015, 21:52
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Saitek Multipanel and Zibo

Post by c0nnex » 28 Sep 2019, 13:45

Dj_Evola wrote:
28 Sep 2019, 10:51
I want to emulate this command: "laminar/B738/switch/land_lights_ret_left_dn" but I can't find it.
P.D. I've done also the commands.txt stuff.
Just add

Code: Select all

{
    "CommandDescription": "Landing Lights Retract Left Up",
    "CommandName": "laminar\/B738\/switch\/land_lights_ret_left_up",
    "Disposable": true
  },
  {
    "CommandDescription": "Landing Lights Retract Left Down",
    "CommandName": "laminar\/B738\/switch\/land_lights_ret_left_dn",
    "Disposable": true
  },
{
    "CommandDescription": "Landing Lights Retract Right Up",
    "CommandName": "laminar\/B738\/switch\/land_lights_ret_right_up",
    "Disposable": true
  },
{
    "CommandDescription": "Landing Lights Retract Right Down",
    "CommandName": "laminar\/B738\/switch\/land_lights_ret_right_dn",
    "Disposable": true
  },
To the commands.json

OR

1. In the ACF-Directory copy "B738_Commands.txt" to "commands.txt"
2. Edit the new commands.txt and remove all lines that are no commands. SPAD.neXt does not like non-command lines currently.

Then the commands should be available in SPAD.neXt when the aircraft is loaded in X-Plane

User avatar
c0nnex
Site Admin
Posts: 4933
Joined: 10 Mar 2015, 21:52
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Saitek Multipanel and Zibo

Post by c0nnex » 28 Sep 2019, 13:46

Dj_Evola wrote:
28 Sep 2019, 13:04
Another thing that I miss now is a "target window" to xplane.
That's a feature of the complete edition of SPAD.neXt

Dj_Evola
Flight Attendant
Posts: 12
Joined: 25 Sep 2019, 11:46
Status: Offline

Re: Saitek Multipanel and Zibo

Post by Dj_Evola » 28 Sep 2019, 14:49

c0nnex wrote:
28 Sep 2019, 13:46
Dj_Evola wrote:
28 Sep 2019, 13:04
Another thing that I miss now is a "target window" to xplane.
That's a feature of the complete edition of SPAD.neXt
How is it possible to get the xplane version of your software (I only use xplane) and to have the option to set the target to FSX/P3D and not xplane????????????

User avatar
c0nnex
Site Admin
Posts: 4933
Joined: 10 Mar 2015, 21:52
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Saitek Multipanel and Zibo

Post by c0nnex » 28 Sep 2019, 15:09

hmm you have a point there. I'll add that to current 0.9.7 Beta.

Dj_Evola
Flight Attendant
Posts: 12
Joined: 25 Sep 2019, 11:46
Status: Offline

Re: Saitek Multipanel and Zibo

Post by Dj_Evola » 28 Sep 2019, 16:45

Thanks!!

And I set the dataref.txt and commands.txt from the datareftool plugin to the aircraft main folder so I should have all the datarefs from Zibo...but I still can't modify the retractable light. I didn't saw that there was 2 sets for both retractables, so now I'm going to try set the other one also as "readonly=false".

Dj_Evola
Flight Attendant
Posts: 12
Joined: 25 Sep 2019, 11:46
Status: Offline

Re: Saitek Multipanel and Zibo

Post by Dj_Evola » 29 Sep 2019, 14:24

c0nnex wrote:
28 Sep 2019, 13:45
Just add

Code: Select all

{
    "CommandDescription": "Landing Lights Retract Left Up",
    "CommandName": "laminar\/B738\/switch\/land_lights_ret_left_up",
    "Disposable": true
  },
  {
    "CommandDescription": "Landing Lights Retract Left Down",
    "CommandName": "laminar\/B738\/switch\/land_lights_ret_left_dn",
    "Disposable": true
  },
{
    "CommandDescription": "Landing Lights Retract Right Up",
    "CommandName": "laminar\/B738\/switch\/land_lights_ret_right_up",
    "Disposable": true
  },
{
    "CommandDescription": "Landing Lights Retract Right Down",
    "CommandName": "laminar\/B738\/switch\/land_lights_ret_right_dn",
    "Disposable": true
  },
Not working, I can see the dataref in the action menu but I still cant modify it...:(

User avatar
c0nnex
Site Admin
Posts: 4933
Joined: 10 Mar 2015, 21:52
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Saitek Multipanel and Zibo

Post by c0nnex » 29 Sep 2019, 14:54

That are commands/events and no datarefs

Dj_Evola
Flight Attendant
Posts: 12
Joined: 25 Sep 2019, 11:46
Status: Offline

Re: Saitek Multipanel and Zibo

Post by Dj_Evola » 29 Sep 2019, 22:05

Shame on me.
Now I know that simulation-event are the commands!!

We need a more in depth documentation (and not to be so stupid as I am).
Thanks, Im pretty happy with SPAD.next

Post Reply