A problem was identified (and fixed) in the calculation of the new update subscription expiry date if you renewed early. All early renewals will be checked and corrected aaccordingly. You will be notified if your license needs to be updated via email.

Saitek FID problem

Discussion about Problems.
Forum rules
If you have technical Problem, please open a ticket: https://www.spadnext.com/discover/how-to/get-help.html

Do NOT hijack other people threads, until you have exactly the same problem!
Warwick
Passenger
Posts: 9
Joined: 02 Sep 2019, 06:39
Status: Offline

Saitek FID problem

Post by Warwick » 24 Sep 2019, 00:08

Hi everyone,

I've been using SPAD.Next with no prolem at all with my Saitek Flight Yoke, Radio, Switch and Multi Panel. Yesterday I installed 6 Saitek FIPs and now things have gotten weird. Since then the radio panel won't change frequencies from standby to active and some of the other switches (eg Fuel Pump, flaps etc) are behaving strangly.

I installed the standard Saitek/Logitech drivers with the Flight Information Panels when I first set them up.

Has anyone else had this problem and were they able to fix it? I'd love to go back to using SPAD.Next properly!

Thanks so much

Warwick

User avatar
c0nnex
Site Admin
Posts: 4995
Joined: 10 Mar 2015, 21:52
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Saitek FID problem

Post by c0nnex » 24 Sep 2019, 00:15

How are the FIP's and the other stuff connected?

Warwick
Passenger
Posts: 9
Joined: 02 Sep 2019, 06:39
Status: Offline

Re: Saitek FID problem

Post by Warwick » 24 Sep 2019, 00:52

Hi c0nnex, thanks for getting back so quickly. They are all USB connected. The 6 FIPs are plugged into two powered USB hubs (3 on each) and the Panels are direct connected to the PC.

Warwick

Hazza
Betatester
Posts: 97
Joined: 10 Mar 2015, 22:00
Location: Christchurch, NZ
Status: Offline

Re: Saitek FID problem

Post by Hazza » 24 Sep 2019, 07:18

Are the USB hubs 2.0 or 3.0? Is the USB port on the PC 2.0 or 3.0. Unfortunately the FIP's require 2.0.

Warwick
Passenger
Posts: 9
Joined: 02 Sep 2019, 06:39
Status: Offline

Re: Saitek FID problem

Post by Warwick » 24 Sep 2019, 07:29

Hi Hazza,

I'm not sure how to tell exactly but I'm guessing they are in USB 2.0 ports as they all seem to work ok without Spad.Next, just running FSX natively.

User avatar
thedazman
Betatester
Posts: 1687
Joined: 28 Mar 2015, 10:47
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Saitek FID problem

Post by thedazman » 24 Sep 2019, 08:10

You probably have to uninstall the old software drivers. Having them running with SPAD means you’ll get both drivers outputting to the devices at the same time!

Daz
"theDAZman" aka "theGFXguy"
Image
http://www.fipgauges.com

User avatar
c0nnex
Site Admin
Posts: 4995
Joined: 10 Mar 2015, 21:52
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Saitek FID problem

Post by c0nnex » 24 Sep 2019, 11:52

According to your Ticket you have the Direct Output Service from Saitek/logitech running.
Disable/uninstall it.
ALso make sure no other Saitek/logitech software tampers with the devices (eg. simsaiflightx installed in DLL.XML)

Warwick
Passenger
Posts: 9
Joined: 02 Sep 2019, 06:39
Status: Offline

Re: Saitek FID problem

Post by Warwick » 24 Sep 2019, 13:10

Thanks c0nnex, I'll do that in the morning and report back. Thanks everyone for the help, I really appreciate it. I'm still such a newby...

Warwick
Passenger
Posts: 9
Joined: 02 Sep 2019, 06:39
Status: Offline

Re: Saitek FID problem

Post by Warwick » 24 Sep 2019, 14:31

Problem solved!

It was the old drivers and once I disabled the Logitech Direct Output service and uninstalled the other Logitech install software it all works like it should. You guys are the best!

Cheers

Warwick

User avatar
thedazman
Betatester
Posts: 1687
Joined: 28 Mar 2015, 10:47
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Saitek FID problem

Post by thedazman » 24 Sep 2019, 17:30

;-)

Daz
"theDAZman" aka "theGFXguy"
Image
http://www.fipgauges.com

Post Reply