Help with rotary switch

General Discussions
chrishoppy
Flight Attendant
Posts: 18
Joined: 18 Jun 2019, 21:19
Location: England UK
Status: Offline

Re: Help with rotary switch

Post by chrishoppy » 25 Jun 2019, 15:44

Cheers oz flyer I will have a go at that when I'm not at work. I'm in the UK so GMT +1. I will have to get discord and I have a headset

chrishoppy
Flight Attendant
Posts: 18
Joined: 18 Jun 2019, 21:19
Location: England UK
Status: Offline

Re: Help with rotary switch

Post by chrishoppy » 25 Jun 2019, 23:49

I have had a look at my add data and this is all that comes up. but when I click the button in it rotates the dial on spadnext
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
c0nnex
Site Admin
Posts: 4867
Joined: 10 Mar 2015, 21:52
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Help with rotary switch

Post by c0nnex » 26 Jun 2019, 12:22

The Switches/Rotaries of the MCP Device are currently not available as Variables. I will add those for 0.9.7 Beta 3

User avatar
Oz Flyer
Betatester
Posts: 673
Joined: 23 Sep 2015, 10:10
Location: YMMB, Melbourne, Australia
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Help with rotary switch

Post by Oz Flyer » 26 Jun 2019, 12:25

Thanks Ulrich for your reply.
David
OZ Flyer
Near YMMB
40+ year of Flight Siming.
subLOGIC/Microsoft Flight Sim/DTG, Microsoft Flight, DTG FSW.

chrishoppy
Flight Attendant
Posts: 18
Joined: 18 Jun 2019, 21:19
Location: England UK
Status: Offline

Re: Help with rotary switch

Post by chrishoppy » 26 Jun 2019, 13:48

Thanks c0nnex do you know a rough timeframe for the beta release. Looking forward to it. I was in two minds not long ago weather to buy pollypot or spadnext. I'm glad I chose spadnext. Thanks for the great work :)

User avatar
c0nnex
Site Admin
Posts: 4867
Joined: 10 Mar 2015, 21:52
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Help with rotary switch

Post by c0nnex » 26 Jun 2019, 14:49

No timeframe for release. It mainly depends on feedback from beta users.
Beta 3 should be available tomorrow. Already working on it.

chrishoppy
Flight Attendant
Posts: 18
Joined: 18 Jun 2019, 21:19
Location: England UK
Status: Offline

Re: Help with rotary switch

Post by chrishoppy » 26 Jun 2019, 15:00

Great to hear I'll give it a try when it's on :)

Post Reply