Performance FIP gauge?

Discussions about new feature ideas.
To request a new feature please open a ticket
Locked
User avatar
pmb
Betatester
Posts: 466
Joined: 15 Jun 2015, 16:47
Location: Jena, Germany
Contact:
Status: Offline

Performance FIP gauge?

Post by pmb » 21 Jan 2019, 10:30

Hi,

just by chance, I came across info on a "performance gauge"

https://trello.com/b/n3Yv7Qyz/spadnext

I think this would be a very useful gauge, even more, if it could indicate not only CPU but also GPU usage. Somehow, this site seems to be semi-dead though, at least it's seemingly impossible to get the announced gauge from there. Thus, may I suggest someone trying to develop such a gauge and make it available for buying? Perhaps Dazman, as it would go nicely along the fps gauge?

Thanks for considering and
kind regards, Michael
Prepar3d4 Pro, AeroflyFS2, and others // Intel i7-6700K 4.0 GHz / Asus Z170 / Kingston 32 GB DDR4 / Samsung SSD M.2 500 GB + Samsung SSD 1 TB + Intel SSD 500 GB + WD HD 6 TB / EVGA GTX 970 4 GB / LG 34UM95 3440 x 1440 // Win 10/64

User avatar
thedazman
Betatester
Posts: 1669
Joined: 28 Mar 2015, 10:47
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Performance FIP gauge?

Post by thedazman » 21 Jan 2019, 11:20

I can’t remember what I actually added to that gauge, I think I put in a few other bits in there on switchable pages. However the gauge was going to be for complete edition owners and not sure if it was actually released.

The variables are locked down and I can’t create them to sell personally. This was a collaboration between me and c0nnex solely to be available from SPAD only. I think the performance variables had a detrimental effect on performance if I recall.

Daz
"theDAZman" aka "theGFXguy"
Image
http://www.fipgauges.com

User avatar
pmb
Betatester
Posts: 466
Joined: 15 Jun 2015, 16:47
Location: Jena, Germany
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Performance FIP gauge?

Post by pmb » 21 Jan 2019, 11:57

Thanks for the info, I understand. So this seems to have been a dead-end. Unfortunately, as I would say. Of course there are on-screen displays for similar values, but they may be hard to read, and the often used MSI Afterburner does not work properly with P3D for me.

Kind regards, Michael
Prepar3d4 Pro, AeroflyFS2, and others // Intel i7-6700K 4.0 GHz / Asus Z170 / Kingston 32 GB DDR4 / Samsung SSD M.2 500 GB + Samsung SSD 1 TB + Intel SSD 500 GB + WD HD 6 TB / EVGA GTX 970 4 GB / LG 34UM95 3440 x 1440 // Win 10/64

User avatar
c0nnex
Site Admin
Posts: 4933
Joined: 10 Mar 2015, 21:52
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Performance FIP gauge?

Post by c0nnex » 21 Jan 2019, 20:53

The probleme is, that the System-Gauges would rely on a third party hardware interfaceing dll, whioch i found no way until now to automatically install it , if it is not installed.
To monitor your system performance i recommend using "Open Hardware Monitor" https://openhardwaremonitor.org/

User avatar
pmb
Betatester
Posts: 466
Joined: 15 Jun 2015, 16:47
Location: Jena, Germany
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Performance FIP gauge?

Post by pmb » 21 Jan 2019, 21:50

Thanks, didn't know that and will try. The FIP gauge just looked neat. But there are probably more important things...

Kind regards, Michael
Prepar3d4 Pro, AeroflyFS2, and others // Intel i7-6700K 4.0 GHz / Asus Z170 / Kingston 32 GB DDR4 / Samsung SSD M.2 500 GB + Samsung SSD 1 TB + Intel SSD 500 GB + WD HD 6 TB / EVGA GTX 970 4 GB / LG 34UM95 3440 x 1440 // Win 10/64

Locked