SPAD.neXt 0.9.6.50 has been released to public

FIP's acting erratic

Discussion about Problems.
Forum rules
If you have technical Problem, please open a ticket: https://www.spadnext.com/discover/how-to/get-help.html

Do NOT hijack other people threads, until you have exactly the same problem!
jknapick
Passenger
Posts: 7
Joined: 19 Apr 2017, 18:43
Status: Offline

Re: FIP's acting erratic

Post by jknapick » 15 Jan 2019, 20:05

Ditto here on the X-plane Beta Tester list... I have many of the Daz's FIP gauges and I also see the erratic behavior described above on altimeters and HSIs/DGs.

BBQSteve
Flight Attendant
Posts: 22
Joined: 03 Mar 2017, 16:56
Status: Offline

Re: FIP's acting erratic

Post by BBQSteve » 13 Feb 2019, 17:32

Me too. Have the same problem with heading gauge and with the pfd.

BBQSteve
Flight Attendant
Posts: 22
Joined: 03 Mar 2017, 16:56
Status: Offline

Re: FIP's acting erratic

Post by BBQSteve » 13 Feb 2019, 17:43

I am also having an issue with the Saitek Radio panel and blinking DME displays.

User avatar
c0nnex
Site Admin
Posts: 4855
Joined: 10 Mar 2015, 21:52
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: FIP's acting erratic

Post by c0nnex » 15 Mar 2019, 19:10

The new X-Plane Implemetation will be an optional part of the 0.9.7 beta (being just at the doorsteps).

User avatar
pmb
Betatester
Posts: 460
Joined: 15 Jun 2015, 16:47
Location: Jena, Germany
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: FIP's acting erratic

Post by pmb » 15 Mar 2019, 22:53

That would be more than great, two thumbs up. I am flying quite often in TE GB now under XP, so would be glad to help testing this.

Kind regards, Michael
Prepar3d4 Pro, AeroflyFS2, and others // Intel i7-6700K 4.0 GHz / Asus Z170 / Kingston 32 GB DDR4 / Samsung SSD M.2 500 GB + Samsung SSD 1 TB + Intel SSD 500 GB + WD HD 6 TB / EVGA GTX 970 4 GB / LG 34UM95 3440 x 1440 // Win 10/64

User avatar
pmb
Betatester
Posts: 460
Joined: 15 Jun 2015, 16:47
Location: Jena, Germany
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: FIP's acting erratic

Post by pmb » 16 Mar 2019, 01:48

If you're on the XP code, there is another issue: I can use SPAD.neXt in Prepar3d having XP support activated. The opposite does not apply, though. If Simconnect is enabled, SPAD.neXt does not work properly with X-Plane. There is a separate thread on this:

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=39812&e=1&view=unread#unread

Kind regards, Michael
Prepar3d4 Pro, AeroflyFS2, and others // Intel i7-6700K 4.0 GHz / Asus Z170 / Kingston 32 GB DDR4 / Samsung SSD M.2 500 GB + Samsung SSD 1 TB + Intel SSD 500 GB + WD HD 6 TB / EVGA GTX 970 4 GB / LG 34UM95 3440 x 1440 // Win 10/64

User avatar
c0nnex
Site Admin
Posts: 4855
Joined: 10 Mar 2015, 21:52
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: FIP's acting erratic

Post by c0nnex » 16 Mar 2019, 16:45

Stumbled across that thread already. I'll get in touch with you the next days for some testing, as it works fine for me.

User avatar
pmb
Betatester
Posts: 460
Joined: 15 Jun 2015, 16:47
Location: Jena, Germany
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: FIP's acting erratic

Post by pmb » 16 Mar 2019, 16:53

You're welcome.

Kind regards, Michael
Prepar3d4 Pro, AeroflyFS2, and others // Intel i7-6700K 4.0 GHz / Asus Z170 / Kingston 32 GB DDR4 / Samsung SSD M.2 500 GB + Samsung SSD 1 TB + Intel SSD 500 GB + WD HD 6 TB / EVGA GTX 970 4 GB / LG 34UM95 3440 x 1440 // Win 10/64

User avatar
c0nnex
Site Admin
Posts: 4855
Joined: 10 Mar 2015, 21:52
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: FIP's acting erratic

Post by c0nnex » 16 Mar 2019, 18:01

As a start, please reproduce the problem, then open a ticket from within spad.next and attach the xplane.log from the xplane computer as well.

(Rest handled in ticket, so i don't loose track)

User avatar
pmb
Betatester
Posts: 460
Joined: 15 Jun 2015, 16:47
Location: Jena, Germany
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: FIP's acting erratic

Post by pmb » 16 Mar 2019, 23:54

Reproduced and ticket opened.

Kind regards, Michael
Prepar3d4 Pro, AeroflyFS2, and others // Intel i7-6700K 4.0 GHz / Asus Z170 / Kingston 32 GB DDR4 / Samsung SSD M.2 500 GB + Samsung SSD 1 TB + Intel SSD 500 GB + WD HD 6 TB / EVGA GTX 970 4 GB / LG 34UM95 3440 x 1440 // Win 10/64

Locked