[P3Dv4] External simboject directories

Discussions about new feature ideas.
To request a new feature please open a ticket
Locked
Orangina
Captain
Posts: 136
Joined: 10 Mar 2015, 22:00
Location: Lyon, France
Status: Offline

[P3Dv4] External simboject directories

Post by Orangina » 31 Jul 2017, 18:54

Hi,

Since v4, it is possible to have simobject outside of prepar3D installation directory.
For example, A2A aircrafts are now installed in my documents\Prepar3d V4 add-ons\A2A.

Could you add the possiblity to index this directories in SPADNext.

I don't know if the LVAR Bridge needs an update for that, but maybe

Thanks

Orangina

User avatar
c0nnex
Site Admin
Posts: 4933
Joined: 10 Mar 2015, 21:52
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: [P3Dv4] External simboject directories

Post by c0nnex » 31 Jul 2017, 22:01

Will be added to next beta/release.

jvdbol
Passenger
Posts: 4
Joined: 27 Aug 2015, 23:37
Status: Offline

Re: [P3Dv4] External simboject directories

Post by jvdbol » 19 Aug 2017, 17:09

Not in .31 :(

Johan

aeronauta
Betatester
Posts: 555
Joined: 13 Mar 2015, 03:06
Location: Melbourne Australia YMMB
Status: Offline

Re: [P3Dv4] External simboject directories

Post by aeronauta » 21 Aug 2017, 01:56

I guess the automatic detection of AC in P3D V4 is a very hard task to code as they can be anywhere in the PC. I think an option for the user to point to where the AC are would be the most effective way given that AC developers don't even follow a fixed rule..

Jorge

jvdbol
Passenger
Posts: 4
Joined: 27 Aug 2015, 23:37
Status: Offline

Re: [P3Dv4] External simboject directories

Post by jvdbol » 25 Aug 2017, 23:07

Looks simple, but is it?

jvdbol
Passenger
Posts: 4
Joined: 27 Aug 2015, 23:37
Status: Offline

Re: [P3Dv4] External simboject directories

Post by jvdbol » 13 Oct 2017, 00:06

Still not working with me. All version updated.

Locked