Current SPAD.neXt Release: 0.9.12.123

This forum has closed. Please join our Discord Community.

SPAD.neXt online services are no longer available for SPAD.neXt Versions < 0.9.11.5

Saitek Multi Panel random freezes

Discussion about Problems.
Forum rules
If you have technical Problem, please open a ticket: https://www.spadnext.com/discover/how-to/get-help.html

Do NOT hijack other people threads, until you have exactly the same problem!
danielogg
Passenger

Saitek Multi Panel random freezes

Post by danielogg » 29 Aug 2021, 03:32

Hello everyone!

I am an old school pilot and flight sim fan since 1992. I finally got my self the conditions and knowledge to assemble my complete home cockpit and finding Spad.next made it just so much better! I am just waiting for my trial version to finish to buy it. Thanks c0nnex for this great piece of software.

Well, my problem is not actually with spad.next I think (because it happened before when only using logitech driver) but I think here is the best frequented place to ask.

I have tried changing usb energy profile and registry changes to avoid the logitech multi panel to "sleep" but no matter what I do it goes frozen sometimes. Logitech switch panel and radio work flawless. The buttons still work but the display remains frozen. I have already uninstalled the logitech driver so I don't know what to do anymore. Tried changing usb port (and avoiding them to sleep for each time with a reboot) and nothing seems to help.

Thanks in advance. Every input is very welcome.

[EDIT: it happens like once every two flights most of the time. My CH Eclipse yoke is also presenting some ghost button pushes, i thought maybe it was worth mentioning]

danielogg
Passenger

Re: Saitek Multi Panel random freezes

Post by danielogg » 30 Aug 2021, 06:11