Still working on the backlog of tickets. Please bear with me. If you have a licence-ticket that needs urgent attention update it to push it up.

Eaglesoft Citation X: Altitude sync

Discussion about Problems.
Forum rules
If you have technical Problem, please open a ticket: https://www.spadnext.com/discover/how-to/get-help.html

Do NOT hijack other people threads, until you have exactly the same problem!
Locked
johnflightsim
Passenger
Posts: 1
Joined: 07 Nov 2016, 14:14
Status: Offline

Eaglesoft Citation X: Altitude sync

Post by johnflightsim » 11 Oct 2017, 16:30

Hi Forum,

Having a sync problem with altitude between my simulator's autopilot and the Saitek multipanel display. I have no problem with incrementing and decrementing the sim's autopilot altitude from the Saitek knob turning, but the attitude is not syncing up from the sim to the red numbers on the Saitek.

I am trying to get the planes blue simulator's autopilot altitude numbers to show up as the red numbers in my Saitek multipanel. How do I do this?

I have tried several FSUIPC values and simconnect values, but no luck.

I'm using P3D 3.4
The latest FSUIPC which 4.973 (unregistered),
Latest version Spad.Next,
Enhanced Power is disabled

Regards,
-John

User avatar
c0nnex
Site Admin
Posts: 5058
Joined: 10 Mar 2015, 21:52
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Eaglesoft Citation X: Altitude sync

Post by c0nnex » 12 Oct 2017, 12:50

I assume for the Citation will need to use LVAR.

baranismen
Flight Attendant
Posts: 47
Joined: 07 Sep 2016, 07:40
Status: Offline

Re: Eaglesoft Citation X: Altitude sync

Post by baranismen » 12 Oct 2017, 22:13

Hey Ulrich,

I'm working with John on this issue, and according to their manual, it's using custom codes for communication but i've not been able to find it anywhere. Among the default offsets, only the radios and the NAV are working properly, heading is out of sync, altitude's knob working but not the display value, it's quite interesting.

Also John says that for some time, he managed to sync the correct heading value for display with the default codes, but after some time it goes out of.

Thing is, input commands are working properly, we just need to find proper output offsets to get correct altitude,heading and vs values.

baranismen
Flight Attendant
Posts: 47
Joined: 07 Sep 2016, 07:40
Status: Offline

Re: Eaglesoft Citation X: Altitude sync

Post by baranismen » 15 Oct 2017, 18:46

According to Eaglesoft, there are no special codes for this plane :)

Locked