Due to the SPAD.neXt Services being under DDOS-Attacks lately, some counter measures have been taken. Make sure your computer-time is up-to-date (synchronized), else you might not get any updates or are unable download any profiles/snippets

SPAD.neXt and FSUIPC6 in P3DV5

Discussion about Problems.
Forum rules
If you have technical Problem, please open a ticket: https://www.spadnext.com/discover/how-to/get-help.html

Do NOT hijack other people threads, until you have exactly the same problem!
Post Reply
hougardy
Passenger
Posts: 4
Joined: 22 Jun 2015, 23:19
Status: Offline

SPAD.neXt and FSUIPC6 in P3DV5

Post by hougardy » 05 Jul 2020, 19:07

When I run the wizard, SPAD.neXt does not recognise my FSUIPC in P3DV5. What can I do to fix this?
Thanks,
Peter Hougardy

User avatar
c0nnex
Site Admin
Posts: 5167
Joined: 10 Mar 2015, 21:52
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: SPAD.neXt and FSUIPC6 in P3DV5

Post by c0nnex » 06 Jul 2020, 11:08

Just ignore that and enable FSUIPC Support manually (Settings->Application->Simulation)

hougardy
Passenger
Posts: 4
Joined: 22 Jun 2015, 23:19
Status: Offline

Re: SPAD.neXt and FSUIPC6 in P3DV5

Post by hougardy » 06 Jul 2020, 14:43

Connex,
Thanks!
I cannot finish the wizard without accepting that FSUIPC is not loaded, and my Switch panel does not function? Are they related?
Thanks,
Peter

User avatar
c0nnex
Site Admin
Posts: 5167
Joined: 10 Mar 2015, 21:52
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: SPAD.neXt and FSUIPC6 in P3DV5

Post by c0nnex » 06 Jul 2020, 15:39

You will need to estart SPAD.neXt after changing the setting in Settings->Application->Simulation (Assuming your Siwtchpanel is programmed to use fsuipc)

User avatar
c0nnex
Site Admin
Posts: 5167
Joined: 10 Mar 2015, 21:52
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: SPAD.neXt and FSUIPC6 in P3DV5

Post by c0nnex » 06 Jul 2020, 15:46

Anyhow .. according to the logs in your ticket the Switch Panel is not connected ... check your USB connections

Post Reply