Current SPAD.neXt Release: 0.9.12.123

This forum has closed. Please join our Discord Community.

SPAD.neXt online services are no longer available for SPAD.neXt Versions < 0.9.11.5

Actions triggered on event

General Discussions
mmata
Passenger

Actions triggered on event

Post by mmata » 30 Jan 2019, 04:45

Hello!

I am new to SpadNext, just downloaded the trial version today. If I manage to do what I want to do I'll definitely buy the X-Plane version. Its not expensive and well worth it. Please forgive me if my questions are stupid, or if answers are available somewhere. I have searched and not been able to find precisely what I want. So here is what I want:

Something happens in Xplane
Triggers and Event in Spad Next that Executes a command

For example, In X-plane I fly across 10,000 feet, SpadNext detects this and calls a command on Voice Attack that triggers a text to speech that says "10 thousand" and then does other stuff. (I know theres a text to speech function in SpadNext, I'll try it later).

I got some of it figured out. I know how to find the event name, I know how to send the command to VA (there's documentation on this). I know how to make VA send a command to Spad Next (very cool). What I don't know is how to program the event itself in Spad. I managed to send a command to VA when I press a particular controller button, and I can make it conditional on the value of some sim variable (this is also very cool btw). However, I cannot find how to create an event that triggers on its own based on something that happens on the simulator.

The example I managed to do for myself was simple. I press a button and VA tells me "Current altitude is xxxx". But I had to press a button for it to happen.