Still working on the backlog of tickets. Please bear with me. If you have a licence-ticket that needs urgent attention update it to push it up.

FSLabs 320 VC dimming knob using rotorbrake codes

General Discussions
Locked
TWIVEZY
Flight Attendant
Posts: 23
Joined: 18 Apr 2017, 17:38
Status: Offline

FSLabs 320 VC dimming knob using rotorbrake codes

Post by TWIVEZY » 27 Dec 2017, 15:12

Probably this is not going to work and I have to replace my Potmeter axis by a rotary encoder. But I thought lets give it a try...

Rotorbrake codes for ECP upper display dimming are 77025 to increase and 77024 to decrease

Is there a clever way to use a potmeter axis to control this VC dimming switch?

I remember using FSUIPC, I could use a TQ axis to set flaps using rotorbrake codes by assigning ranges up and down to the TQ axis.

Thanks for any feedback
Saitek HW: ProFlight Yoke (upgraded with springs and a LeoBodnar JC), 2 TQs, 2 RPs, MP, SP
Other HW: MFG rudderpedals, Logitech Extreme 3D Joystick, DIY A320 glareshield (WIP; 3 BBI32s and 2 PACLED64s)

User avatar
c0nnex
Site Admin
Posts: 5058
Joined: 10 Mar 2015, 21:52
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: FSLabs 320 VC dimming knob using rotorbrake codes

Post by c0nnex » 07 Jan 2018, 16:53

Should be possible using the Range-Custom Axis programming

TWIVEZY
Flight Attendant
Posts: 23
Joined: 18 Apr 2017, 17:38
Status: Offline

Re: FSLabs 320 VC dimming knob using rotorbrake codes

Post by TWIVEZY » 10 Jan 2018, 00:37

I have tried but have not been very successful so far. I couldn't figure out how to assign different actions to the same range depending on wether the range was entered via an increase or a decrease. I will spend some more time on it soon.
Saitek HW: ProFlight Yoke (upgraded with springs and a LeoBodnar JC), 2 TQs, 2 RPs, MP, SP
Other HW: MFG rudderpedals, Logitech Extreme 3D Joystick, DIY A320 glareshield (WIP; 3 BBI32s and 2 PACLED64s)

Locked