Current SPAD.neXt Release: 0.9.12.123

This forum has closed. Please join our Discord Community.

SPAD.neXt online services are no longer available for SPAD.neXt Versions < 0.9.11.5

Multi Engines switch panel

Discussions about new feature ideas.
To request a new feature please open a ticket
Locked
Orangina
Captain
Posts: 136
Joined: 10 Mar 2015, 22:00
Location: Lyon, France
Status: Offline

Multi Engines switch panel

Post by Orangina » 07 Apr 2015, 13:22

Hello,

An interesting functio present in SPAD with the radio panel is to take into account the position of the switch (COM1/COM2/NAV1/NAV2) to make the starter switch action be effective for engine 1,2,3 or 4.
In the same philosophy, position on NAV1 or NAV2 make the CRS function change the NAV1 course or NAV2 course.

Is it plan to add these functions when the radiopanel will be supported?

Thanks

Orangina

User avatar
c0nnex
Site Admin
Posts: 5469
Joined: 10 Mar 2015, 21:52
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Multi Engines switch panel

Post by c0nnex » 07 Apr 2015, 13:34

A similar functionality like SPAD (org) is planned, but I am unsure yet, if I will use the same schematics.
Time will show.

donp1126
Passenger
Posts: 3
Joined: 20 May 2015, 04:16
Status: Offline

Re: Multi Engines switch panel

Post by donp1126 » 31 Jul 2015, 04:20

Has there been a change to this post? This was one of the features I use with the original SPAD. Works good for the CS C130 for engine starts. I could learn to live without it, but if you've made progress on it then all the better.

Don

User avatar
c0nnex
Site Admin
Posts: 5469
Joined: 10 Mar 2015, 21:52
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Multi Engines switch panel

Post by c0nnex » 31 Jul 2015, 12:21

What has been implemented is, that you can bind multiple actions to one switch now.
So e.g. for Starter L = Start engine 1 & 3 , Starter R = Start Engine 2 & 4

Since the current concept of SPAD.neXt relies on all Devices being independent from each other it would be a general change in concept to implement a dependency like old spad.
However it will be possible to achieve the same functionality using SPAD.neXt Scripting ( not released yet ):

Code: Select all


public void SWITCH_ENGINE(IApplication proxy,int oldPosition, int newPosition)
{
	ISPADDevice radioPanel = proxy.GetDevice(IID_SAITEK_RADIOPANEL);
	if (radioPanel == null)
		return;
	IMonitorableValue valueProxy = null;
	switch ( radioPanel.GetSwitchState("RADIOPANEL_UPPER_SELECTOR") )
	{
		case "COM1": valueProxy  = proxy.GetValueByTag("0000:0892");break; // ENG1 Start Switch
		case "COM2": valueProxy  = proxy.GetValueByTag("0000:092A");break; // ENG2 Start Switch
		case "NAV1": valueProxy  = proxy.GetValueByTag("0000:09C2");break; // ENG3 Start Switch
		case "NAV2": valueProxy  = proxy.GetValueByTag("0000:0A5A");break; // ENG3 Start Switch
		default: break;
	}
	if (valueProxy != null )
		valueProxy.SetValue(newPosition,0);
}

Hope that helps.

donp1126
Passenger
Posts: 3
Joined: 20 May 2015, 04:16
Status: Offline

Re: Multi Engines switch panel

Post by donp1126 » 03 Sep 2015, 04:53

Nice.. Thanks for the work. You are making the decision better for me to leave the old SPAD.

Don

User avatar
c0nnex
Site Admin
Posts: 5469
Joined: 10 Mar 2015, 21:52
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Multi Engines switch panel

Post by c0nnex » 16 Feb 2016, 12:28

Orangina wrote:Hello,

An interesting functio present in SPAD with the radio panel is to take into account the position of the switch (COM1/COM2/NAV1/NAV2) to make the starter switch action be effective for engine 1,2,3 or 4.
In the same philosophy, position on NAV1 or NAV2 make the CRS function change the NAV1 course or NAV2 course.

Is it plan to add these functions when the radiopanel will be supported?

Thanks

Orangina
Will be possible in 0.9 by introdrucing conditions for actions.

Orangina
Captain
Posts: 136
Joined: 10 Mar 2015, 22:00
Location: Lyon, France
Status: Offline

Re: Multi Engines switch panel

Post by Orangina » 16 Feb 2016, 16:05

Excellent news. I already know how I want to setup the CRS:
- Nav1 -> OBS1
- Nav2 -> OBS2
- ADF -> ADF Rose

It will also help a lot to make a setup for multi-engine aircraft

Orangina

Locked