Page 1 of 1

Multi Engines switch panel

Posted: 07 Apr 2015, 13:22
by Orangina
Hello,

An interesting functio present in SPAD with the radio panel is to take into account the position of the switch (COM1/COM2/NAV1/NAV2) to make the starter switch action be effective for engine 1,2,3 or 4.
In the same philosophy, position on NAV1 or NAV2 make the CRS function change the NAV1 course or NAV2 course.

Is it plan to add these functions when the radiopanel will be supported?

Thanks

Orangina

Re: Multi Engines switch panel

Posted: 07 Apr 2015, 13:34
by c0nnex
A similar functionality like SPAD (org) is planned, but I am unsure yet, if I will use the same schematics.
Time will show.

Re: Multi Engines switch panel

Posted: 31 Jul 2015, 04:20
by donp1126
Has there been a change to this post? This was one of the features I use with the original SPAD. Works good for the CS C130 for engine starts. I could learn to live without it, but if you've made progress on it then all the better.

Don

Re: Multi Engines switch panel

Posted: 31 Jul 2015, 12:21
by c0nnex
What has been implemented is, that you can bind multiple actions to one switch now.
So e.g. for Starter L = Start engine 1 & 3 , Starter R = Start Engine 2 & 4

Since the current concept of SPAD.neXt relies on all Devices being independent from each other it would be a general change in concept to implement a dependency like old spad.
However it will be possible to achieve the same functionality using SPAD.neXt Scripting ( not released yet ):

Code: Select all


public void SWITCH_ENGINE(IApplication proxy,int oldPosition, int newPosition)
{
	ISPADDevice radioPanel = proxy.GetDevice(IID_SAITEK_RADIOPANEL);
	if (radioPanel == null)
		return;
	IMonitorableValue valueProxy = null;
	switch ( radioPanel.GetSwitchState("RADIOPANEL_UPPER_SELECTOR") )
	{
		case "COM1": valueProxy  = proxy.GetValueByTag("0000:0892");break; // ENG1 Start Switch
		case "COM2": valueProxy  = proxy.GetValueByTag("0000:092A");break; // ENG2 Start Switch
		case "NAV1": valueProxy  = proxy.GetValueByTag("0000:09C2");break; // ENG3 Start Switch
		case "NAV2": valueProxy  = proxy.GetValueByTag("0000:0A5A");break; // ENG3 Start Switch
		default: break;
	}
	if (valueProxy != null )
		valueProxy.SetValue(newPosition,0);
}

Hope that helps.

Re: Multi Engines switch panel

Posted: 03 Sep 2015, 04:53
by donp1126
Nice.. Thanks for the work. You are making the decision better for me to leave the old SPAD.

Don

Re: Multi Engines switch panel

Posted: 16 Feb 2016, 12:28
by c0nnex
Orangina wrote:Hello,

An interesting functio present in SPAD with the radio panel is to take into account the position of the switch (COM1/COM2/NAV1/NAV2) to make the starter switch action be effective for engine 1,2,3 or 4.
In the same philosophy, position on NAV1 or NAV2 make the CRS function change the NAV1 course or NAV2 course.

Is it plan to add these functions when the radiopanel will be supported?

Thanks

Orangina
Will be possible in 0.9 by introdrucing conditions for actions.

Re: Multi Engines switch panel

Posted: 16 Feb 2016, 16:05
by Orangina
Excellent news. I already know how I want to setup the CRS:
- Nav1 -> OBS1
- Nav2 -> OBS2
- ADF -> ADF Rose

It will also help a lot to make a setup for multi-engine aircraft

Orangina