SPAD.neXt 0.9.6.50 has been released to public

Event Monitor & SimConect

Discussions about new feature ideas.
To request a new feature please open a ticket
Locked
User avatar
Oz Flyer
Betatester
Posts: 628
Joined: 23 Sep 2015, 10:10
Location: YMMB, Melbourne, Australia
Contact:
Status: Offline

Event Monitor & SimConect

Post by Oz Flyer » 01 Mar 2016, 09:58

Hi Ulrich,
Could you please look at adding a button to load "All SimConect" the same as LVAR's and Local's in to the monitor.

If you "do not" know what a 3rd party aircraft remaps something too it is easy to add all and delete the values that are changing all the time until you have none reporting.

Then move the control and see what reports.

This is how I have found many LVAR's.
David
OZ Flyer
Near YMMB
40+ year of Flight Siming.
subLOGIC/Microsoft Flight Sim/DTG, Microsoft Flight, DTG FSW.

Tags:

User avatar
thedazman
Betatester
Posts: 1652
Joined: 28 Mar 2015, 10:47
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Event Monitor & SimConect

Post by thedazman » 01 Mar 2016, 10:57

You might Melt SPAD.neXt or your PC There a lot :-)

I'm on the same thought pattern, but I would like to sellect multiple definitions and add them at the same time so you don't have to add Event monitor event one at a time. Personally I wouldn't want to add a thousand definitions and remove them one at a time ;-)

Daz
"theDAZman" aka "theGFXguy"
Image
http://www.fipgauges.com

User avatar
Oz Flyer
Betatester
Posts: 628
Joined: 23 Sep 2015, 10:10
Location: YMMB, Melbourne, Australia
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Event Monitor & SimConect

Post by Oz Flyer » 01 Mar 2016, 12:37

May by groupings as in the left panel of Add Data then you could load them in one group at a time until you got to many to work with.
David
OZ Flyer
Near YMMB
40+ year of Flight Siming.
subLOGIC/Microsoft Flight Sim/DTG, Microsoft Flight, DTG FSW.

User avatar
c0nnex
Site Admin
Posts: 4820
Joined: 10 Mar 2015, 21:52
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Event Monitor & SimConect

Post by c0nnex » 02 Mar 2016, 00:35

Adding all simconnect is no option, as it will make SPAD.neXt incredibly slow. I'll see if I can think of something nifty.

User avatar
Oz Flyer
Betatester
Posts: 628
Joined: 23 Sep 2015, 10:10
Location: YMMB, Melbourne, Australia
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Event Monitor & SimConect

Post by Oz Flyer » 02 Mar 2016, 07:12

Hi Ulrich,
What about by groups, Under "Add Data" / "SimConnect" you have them grouped.
Aircraft/Autopilot Data
/Avionics Data
Etc.
Then it would be up to the user as to how many groups they added at one time.
David
OZ Flyer
Near YMMB
40+ year of Flight Siming.
subLOGIC/Microsoft Flight Sim/DTG, Microsoft Flight, DTG FSW.

Locked